Every Ugandan must read this.

scare-a-hero

From the Private Sector Foundation of Uganda From the Private Sector Foundation of Uganda

Dear Supermarket Guy who was bemused and puzzled at my kids checking products to see whether they were made in Uganda before placing them in our trolley:

They are very young, my little ones, and I don’t want them to get too old before they undergo this basic lesson in economics.

Taken from www.zazzle.com Taken from http://www.zazzle.com

You see, if they join the army of shoppers that concentrates spending fire on products manufactured in Uganda then they will eventually win us the economic war of building Ugandan industry – cottage, small, medium and large together.

Unlike you and I, supermarket guy, these children are being raised in an age when there are actually good, respectable, competitive Ugandan products on the shelves.

Taken from www.cafepress.com Taken from http://www.cafepress.com

Of course you are younger than I am, or  came to Kampala long after I did, so you cannot possibly recall a…

View original post 629 more words

